top of page
  • Kris

Happy Holidays


We are in the homestretch of the holiday season. I hope that you have been having fun hanging out with you friends and family, finding reasons to be merry and bright.

I can't believe that Christmas is right around the corner. I love Christmas so much. And we've begun the awesome tradition of watching the Batman movies and eating finger foods in our pajamas, I cannot wait!

Fitness

I know many of us are traveling this holiday season. If you're anything like me, you don't want to pack a TON of gear just to ensure that you can workout in the cold snowy weather.

Well, don't fret, this is a great opportunity to switch up your routine and do some indoor body weight workouts. The best part of these workouts is that they don't take a lot of space, so you can probably do them in the room you're sleeping in.

Throw your headphones on and work up a sweat. It's also a great escape from all of your friends and family asking you a billion questions.

Nutrition

Eating healthy while travelling is always a challenge, for everyone. It's much harder to control what you eat and drink, when you aren't actually in control. One way to combat this problem is to plan ahead. Pack healthy snacks that are easy to take with you.

I know I've said it before, but don't deprive yourself when out and about with family and friends. Just make healthier choices and remember, moderation is key.


Mind and Body

Try and use the time you have while traveling, whether by plane or by car, to really nurture

yourself. Find a podcast that you really want to listen to, or maybe even find an audio book that you've always wanted to dig into. Put it on your phone, or I pod, and use the time to really connect with the audio and yourself. It's a better use of your time than scrolling social media.

 

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays everyone. I hope that they're filled with lots of love and warmth.


Kris

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page